The Troy Patch!!!

7 Apr

I have some pretty exciting news!! This moring, I contacted a few blog sites and newspapers about my work. I asked if they could use any more writers to write articles about sports and the Detroit Tigers. I also attached this website and a few of my articles to the email. And sure enough, I got a quick response from the editor of the Troy Patch, Jen Anesi. She told me that the Troy Patch would love to have me. The cool part about it is, she told me that they do not even have a main sports blogger. So I am basically one of their main writers about the industry!

For those who do not know, the Troy Patch is an online website (More or less). They cover just about everything and it is very popular and widely respected. I was basically speechless when I heard the news. Now, so many more people will be able to see my work as I coninue my dream of sports writing. I will be writing mainly about the Detroit Tigers at the Troy Patch, but I was given the freedom to write about anything that is on my mind.

My first article will be published at 5 Am on April 7. I will make sure that the link to the story is on my twitter and facebook pages. I am not sure how I am going to go about dealing with this website. I will probably just copy and paste the articles that I write for the patch onto here.

The editor even personally edits each story that I write for the Troy Patch, how cool is that?

In a few hours, I will be a published writer. I can’t help but think of all the possibilities that are in the future, if I just keep working hard and staying patient. Im glad that a lot of people are reading my material! I have over 200 views on my articles. Thank you so much and I will continue to write.

Things look bright.

 

Leave a Reply

